Terms of service/ANB

On this page you will find the general terms and conditions of Similio. The page provides an overview of the main provisions that apply and must be taken into account when using Similio. In particular, Similio accepts no responsibility for the accuracy and completeness of the content displayed.

Note: Only the original german version of these terms & conditions is binding for Similio


1. General Information

Similio is a free online portal that processes and publishes publicly accessible data. The purpose of Similio is to provide information about the political and geographical organization as well as the entrepreneurial landscape of Austria. Similio sees itself as a medium that contributes to the democratic formation of knowledge and opinion and is independent of political organizations. To this end, articles are also published which serve to complete the contents presented by explaining and deepening interdisciplinary topics.

The present Terms of service ("TOS") apply exclusively and generally to the use of the services of Similio. Unless expressly agreed in writing, Similio does not accept any other terms and conditions of use.


2. Content

Similio reserves itself the rights for all self-created and represented contents. The use of the contents is permitted only within the scope of legal or contractual regulations. The copyright of Similio especially applies to the cartographic representations.

The contents published on Similio originate from public sources and are continuously updated. Similio assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the data and reserves the right to publish and remove data at its own discretion.


3. Liability

Similio assumes no liability for any damage incurred because of the published content. Similio assumes no liability for external links displayed on Similio, nor for their content. Links are marked separately and refer to the respective data set.

Damage caused using the online service can be caused by transmission difficulties, incorrect content, loss of data, viruses or in any other way. We are dependent on the support of the visitors for the control of the contents.


4. Use

The use and reproduction of Similio on terminals is free of charge. The free provision of Similio and its contents requires financing through advertising revenues. The use of ad blockers and comparable tools is therefore not permitted when using the website and is technically prohibited.

By using Similio, users accept the current version of the TOS.


5. Data protection

Similio complies with the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016/679 and the Austrian Data Protection Act (DSG) within the framework of the agreed provision of services.


6. Other

Similio has the right to disclose information to a competent authority if requested to do so by the investigation authority under the Austrian Criminal Code (StGB).

Should any provision of these TOS be or become invalid, the remaining provisions shall remain in full force and effect. The invalid provisions shall be replaced by provisions which are most like the original provisions.

All material legal questions arising from the TOS shall be assessed and interpreted in accordance with Austrian law to the exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and the reference standards of international private law.

The place of jurisdiction for claims arising from these TOS shall be the competent court for Vienna 1010.

Allgemeine Nutzungsbedingungen

i Auf dieser Seite sind die allgemeinen Geschäfts- bzw. Nutzungsbedingungen von Similio zu finden. Die Seite bietet einen Überblick über die wesentlichen Bestimmungen, die bei der Nutzung von Similio gelten und zu berücksichtigen sind. Similio übernimmt insbesondere keine Verantwortung für die Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der dargestellten Inhalte.

1. Allgemeine Informationen

Similio ist ein kostenloses Online Portal, das öffentlich zugängliche Daten aufbereitet und verbreitet. Der Zweck von Similio ist die Information über die politische und geographische Organisation sowie die unternehmerische Landschaft Österreichs. Similio versteht sich als Medium, das einen Beitrag zur demokratischen Wissens- und Meinungsbildung leistet, und ist unabhängig von politischen Organisationen. Dahingehend werden auch Artikel veröffentlicht, die der Vervollständigung der dargestellten Inhalte dienen, indem fachübergreifende Themen erläutert und vertieft werden.

Die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen („ANB“) gelten ausschließlich und allgemein für die Nutzung der Dienste von Similio. Sofern nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich vereinbart, akzeptiert Similio keine anderen Nutzungs- und Geschäftsbedingungen.


2. Inhalte

Similio behält sich an allen selbst erstellten und dargestellten Inhalten die Rechte vor. Die Verwendung der Inhalte ist nur im Rahmen der gesetzlichen oder vertraglichen Bestimmungen zulässig. Dem Copyright von Similio unterstehen insbesondere die kartographischen Darstellungen.

Die auf Similio veröffentlichten Inhalte entstammen öffentlichen Quellen und werden laufend aktualisiert. Similio übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die Richtigkeit der Daten und behält sich vor, Daten nach eigenem Ermessen zu veröffentlichen und zu entfernen.


3. Haftung

Similio übernimmt der Natur der veröffentlichten Inhalte entsprechend keine Haftung für dadurch entstandene Schäden. Similio übernimmt weder eine Haftung für externe Links, die auf Similio angezeigt werden, noch für deren Inhalte. Links werden gesondert markiert und stehen im Bezug zum jeweiligen Datensatz.

Schäden bei der Nutzung des Online-Dienstes können unter anderem durch Übermittlungsschwierigkeiten, unrichtige Inhalte, Daten-Verluste, Viren oder in sonstiger Weise entstehen. Bei der Kontrolle der Inhalte sind wir auf die Unterstützung der Besucher angewiesen.


4. Nutzung

Die Nutzung und Vervielfältigung auf Endgeräten von Similio steht unentgeltlich zur Verfügung. Die unentgeltliche Bereitstellung von Similio und seinen Inhalten bedarf der Finanzierung durch Werbeeinnahmen. Die Verwendung von Ad-Blockern und vergleichbaren Tools ist daher bei der Verwendung der Webseite nicht zulässig und wird technisch unterbunden.

Durch die Nutzung von Similio akzeptieren Nutzer die jeweils geltende Fassung der ANB.


5. Datenschutz

Similio erfüllt im Rahmen der vereinbarten Servicebereitstellung die Bestimmungen der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (EU) 2016/679 und des Datenschutzgesetzes (DSG).


6. Sonstiges

Similio hat das Recht, Informationen an eine zuständige Behörde weiterzugeben, wenn diese von der Behörde zur Untersuchung gemäß dem österreichischen Strafgesetzbuch (StGB) angefordert werden.

Sollten Bestimmungen dieser ANB unwirksam sein, verlieren die anderen Bestimmungen nicht ihre Wirksamkeit. Die nicht gültigen Bestimmungen werden durch solche ersetzt, die den ursprünglichen Bestimmungen am ähnlichsten sind.

Alle aus den ANB sich ergebenden materiell-rechtlichen Fragen sind nach österreichischem Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts und der Verweisungsnormen des internationalen Privatrechts zu beurteilen und auszulegen.

Gerichtsstand für Ansprüche, die sich aus diesen ANB ergeben, ist das zuständige Gericht für Wien 1010.