Welcome to Similio Austria,
the business directory

On this overview page of Similio, the business and institution directory of Austria, users can decide whether they want to search for companies and institutions in Austria primarily by sector or by geographical location. The Austrian business and institution landscape is divided into 18 industry clusters, which represent the highest granularity of the Austrian industry system. When searching for industries, the user has to select a specific industry so that the companies and institutions in this industry can then be discovered on the map of Austria. When searching geographically for companies and institutions in Austria, the user can search for companies and institutions on a map of Austria by building. At the same time, the user can set sector filters to narrow down the circle of companies and institutions in Austria displayed. When the user selects a company or institution on the interactive map, the profile page of the company or institution is displayed to the user, where further information and social media channels can be found.


Austria is one of the most prosperous countries in the world due to its economic performance. For a better analysis and research of companies and institutions in Austria, Similio's business directory is fully branched, allowing companies and institutions to be precisely differentiated according to their economic activity. At the same time, the Similio business directory also offers entries on administrative institutions and voluntary organisations. This gives users on Similio a valuable insight into the organisation of the country and allows them to explore Austria in the course of their research.
In addition to the branch classification, SImilio is particularly distinguished by its building-specific cartography, which enables users from over 600,000 companies and institutions to identify precisely those that interest them or are in their vicinity.
On this page you can see the overview for navigating through the Similio business directory. Users can carry out their searches directly by sector and by location.

The companies on Similio are divided into 18 clusters, which roughly classify the economic life. The clusters are further subdivided into a total of around 1000 sectors. Companies and institutions in Austria can thus be selected precisely according to their activities. In the geographical search, users can search the map for companies and institutions from all sectors.
The Similio business directory is characterised by the fact that detailed information and, in addition, social media channels of the respective companies and institutions are available, allowing users to gain a precise insight into the latest activities of the companies.

Willkommen auf Similio Österreich, dem Unternehmensverzeichnis

i Auf dieser Übersichtsseite von Similio, dem Unternehmens- und Institutionenverzeichnis von Österreich, können Nutzer entscheiden, ob sie Unternehmen und Institutionen in Österreich primär nach Branchen oder nach der geographischen Lage suchen wollen. Die österreichische Wirtschafts- und Institutionenlandschaft unterteilt sich in 18 Branchencluster, die die höchste Granularität des österreichischen Branchensystems darstellen. Bei der Suche nach Branchen muss der Nutzer eine konkrete Branche auswählen, damit die Unternehmen und Institutionen dieser Branche anschließend auf der Karte von Österreich entdeckt werden können. Bei der geographischen Suche nach Unternehmen und Institutionen in Österreich kann der Nutzer auf einer Karte von Österreich gebäudegenau nach Unternehmen und Institutionen suchen. Gleichzeitig ist es dem Nutzer möglich, Branchenfilter zu setzen, um den Kreis der dargestellten Unternehmen und Institutionen in Österreich einzugrenzen. Wenn der Nutzer ein Unternehmen oder eine Institution auf der interaktiven Karten auswählt, wird dem Nutzer die Profilseite des Unternehmens bzw. der Institution angezeigt, auf der weiterführende Informationen sowie die Social-Media-Kanäle zu finden sind.


Österreich ist kraft seiner Wirtschaftsleistung eines der wohlhabendsten Länder der Welt. Zur besseren Analyse und Recherche der Unternehmen und Institutionen in Österreich ist das Unternehmensverzeichnis von Similio voll branchifiziert, wodurch Unternehmen und Institutionen nach ihrer Wirtschaftstätigkeit genauestens unterschieden werden können. Zugleich bietet das Similio Unternehmensverzeichnis auch Einträge zu Einrichtungen der Verwaltung sowie freiwillige Organisationen. Dadurch erhalten Nutzer auf Similio einen wertvollen Einblick in die Organisation des Landes und können im Zuge ihrer Recherche Österreich erkunden.
Neben der Branchifizierung zeichnet sich SImilio insbesondere durch eine gebäudegenaue Kartografie aus, wodurch Nutzer aus über 600.000 Unternehmen und Institutionen zielgenau jene identifizieren können, die sie interessieren bzw. in ihrer Nähe sind.
Auf dieser Seite ist die Übersicht für die Navigation durch das Similio-Unternehmensverzeichnis zu sehen. Nutzer können einerseits direkt anhand der Branchen und andererseits anhand des Standorts ihre Suche durchführen.

Die Unternehmen auf Similio sind in 18 Cluster unterteilt, die das Wirtschaftsleben in groben Zügen klassifizieren. Die Cluster sind weiters in insgesamt rund 1000 Branchen unterteilt. Unternehmen und Institutionen in Österreich können dadurch zielgenau nach ihrer Tätigkeit selektiert werden. Bei der geographischen Suche können Nutzer auf der Karte nach Unternehmen und Institutionen aus allen Branchen suchen.
Das Similio Unternehmensverzeichnis zeichnet sich durch aus, dass detaillierte Informationen und darüber hinaus Social-Media Kanäle der jeweiligen Unternehmen und Institutionen zur Verfügung stehen, wodurch Nutzer einen genauen Einblick in die neuesten Aktivitäten der Unternehmen erhalten können.