Due to the economic impact of the measures to contain the corona pandemic (COVID-19), there were massive shifts in the labour market, which is why the unemployment figures shown on Similio may differ considerably from the actual current data.
On this page users will find an overview of the topic Unemployment in Austria. Below the map, users can see the highest and lowest values for Unemployment in Austria at the municipal level. By clicking on one of these municipalities, users can then go directly to the detailed view of the municipality and its neighbouring municipalities. In the category federal states users are directed to the respective federal state page of the topic Unemployment. Starting from the provincial page, users can then navigate further within Austria on the topic Unemployment on interactive maps. At the end of the page there is an overview of the other statistical themes on Similio with corresponding links.

Austria

Unemployment

Unemployment  in Austria

Unemployment: Description

The unemployment rate is basically the ratio of unemployed to employed persons. There are various international methods for calculating it, some of which can lead to considerable divergences. The Austrian Public Employment Service (AMS), which is responsible for this in Austria and is the first point of contact for unemployed people, calculates the ratio of people registered as unemployed to the so-called labour force potential, which includes both employed and self-employed persons as well as the unemployed.


Similio offers numerous Unemployment comparisons with interactive maps. There is a separate map for each Austrian municipality. Further maps for Unemployment are available at the level of political districts, landscapes, regions and at the level of federal provinces.


Follow the federal state links to get to the interactive Unemployment maps for the federal states.


Keywords on Unemployment:

work, employment, labour market, AMS, short-time work, emergency unemployment assistance, unemployed, unemployment figures, seasonal unemployment, full employment, reasonable, minimum benefit, job search, job seekers, statistics, social insurance, vacancies, jobs, full-time, part-time, marginal, training, further training, retraining, demand.

Unemployment

Aufgrund der wirtschaftlichen Auswirkungen der Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung der Corona Pandemie (COVID-19) kam es massiven Verschiebungen am Arbeitsmarkt, weshalb die auf Similio dargestellten Arbeitslosenzahlen womöglich erheblich von den tatsächlichen aktuellen Daten abweichen.
Auf dieser Seite finden Nutzer eine Übersicht zum Thema Arbeitslosigkeit in Österreich. Unterhalb der Karte sehen Nutzer die österreichweiten Höchst- und Tiefstwerte auf Gemeindeebene zum Thema Arbeitslosigkeit. Mit einem Klick auf eine dieser Gemeinden gelangen Nutzer dann direkt zur Detailansicht der Gemeinde und ihrer Nachbargemeinden. In der Rubrik Bundesländer kommen Nutzer zur jeweiligen Bundesland-Seite des Themas Arbeitslosigkeit. Von der Bundesland-Seite ausgehend können Nutzer dann weiter innerhalb Österreichs zum Thema Arbeitslosigkeit auf interaktiven Karten navigieren. Am Ende der Seite findet sich noch eine Übersicht über die weiteren statistischen Themen auf Similio mit entsprechenden Links.

Österreich

Arbeitslosigkeit

Arbeitslosigkeit  in Österreich

Arbeitslosigkeit: Beschreibung

Unter der Arbeitslosenquote versteht man grundsätzlich das Verhältnis von Arbeitslosen und Erwerbstätigen. Für die Berechnung gibt es international verschiedene Methoden, die zum Teil zu erheblichen Divergenzen führen können. Das österreichische Arbeitsmarktservice (AMS), das in Österreich hierfür zuständig und die erste Anlaufstelle für Arbeitslose ist, berechnet das Verhältnis der als arbeitslos gemeldeten Personen zum sogenannten Arbeitskräftepotenzial, das sowohl die unselbstständig als auch selbstständig Erwerbstätigen sowie die Arbeitslosen umfasst.


Similio bietet zahlreiche interaktive Karten zum Thema Arbeitslosigkeit an. Für jede österreichische Gemeinde gibt es eine eigene Karte. Weitere Karten zum Thema Arbeitslosigkeit gibt es auf der Ebene der politischen Bezirke, der Landschaften, der Regionen sowie auf Bundesländer-Ebene.


Folgen Sie den Bundesländer Links, um zu den interaktiven Karten zum Thema Arbeitslosigkeit für die Bundesländer zu kommen.


Stichwörter zu Arbeitslosigkeit:

Arbeit, Beschäftigung, Arbeitsmarkt, AMS, Kurzarbeit, Notstandshilfe, Arbeitslose, Arbeitslosenzahlen, saisonale Arbeitslosigkeit, Vollbeschäftigung, Zumutbarkeit, Mindestsicherung, Arbeitsuche, Arbeitssuchende, Statistik, Sozialversicherung, offene Stellen, Jobs, Vollzeit, Teilzeit, geringfügig, Ausbildung, Weiterbildung, Umschulung, Nachfrage.

Arbeitslosigkeit