On this page users will find an overview of the topic Secondary education in Austria. Below the map, users can see the highest and lowest values for Secondary education in Austria at the municipal level. By clicking on one of these municipalities, users can then go directly to the detailed view of the municipality and its neighbouring municipalities. In the category federal states users are directed to the respective federal state page of the topic Secondary education. Starting from the provincial page, users can then navigate further within Austria on the topic Secondary education on interactive maps. At the end of the page there is an overview of the other statistical themes on Similio with corresponding links.

Austria

Secondary education

Secondary education  in Austria

Secondary education: Description

The secondary education rate is an indicator which compares the share of the population with a secondary education qualification with the total population. Secondary education comprises the educational pathway that follows basic education. (in Austria: primary school) Secondary education is an important section of the school system in which essential in-depth knowledge of the basic subjects at school is imparted. These basic subjects are in particular of a linguistic, humanities and natural sciences nature. (especially German, history and mathematics)


Similio offers numerous Secondary education comparisons with interactive maps. There is a separate map for each Austrian municipality. Further maps for Secondary education are available at the level of political districts, landscapes, regions and at the level of federal provinces.


Follow the federal state links to get to the interactive Secondary education maps for the federal states.


Keywords on Secondary education:

Upper school, lower school, education, training, school-leaving certificate, higher education entrance qualification, educational path, economy, teaching, educational offers, school types, Ministry of Education, statistics, teachers, pedagogues, children, young people, pupils.

Secondary education

Auf dieser Seite finden Nutzer eine Übersicht zum Thema Sekundarbildung in Österreich. Unterhalb der Karte sehen Nutzer die österreichweiten Höchst- und Tiefstwerte auf Gemeindeebene zum Thema Sekundarbildung. Mit einem Klick auf eine dieser Gemeinden gelangen Nutzer dann direkt zur Detailansicht der Gemeinde und ihrer Nachbargemeinden. In der Rubrik Bundesländer kommen Nutzer zur jeweiligen Bundesland-Seite des Themas Sekundarbildung. Von der Bundesland-Seite ausgehend können Nutzer dann weiter innerhalb Österreichs zum Thema Sekundarbildung auf interaktiven Karten navigieren. Am Ende der Seite findet sich noch eine Übersicht über die weiteren statistischen Themen auf Similio mit entsprechenden Links.

Österreich

Sekundarbildung

Sekundarbildung  in Österreich

Sekundarbildung: Beschreibung

Bei der Sekundarbildungsquote handelt es sich um einen Indikator, der den Anteil der Bevölkerung mit einem Sekundarbildungsabschluss mit der Gesamtbevölkerung vergleicht. Die Sekundarbildung umfasst den Bildungsweg, der auf die Grundbildung folgt. (in Österreich: die Volksschule) Es handelt sich bei der Sekundarbildung um einen wichtigen Abschnitt des Schulwesens, in dem wesentliche vertiefende Kenntnisse über die Grundfächer der Schule vermittelt werden. Diese Grundfächer sind insbesondere sprachlicher, geistes- und naturwissenschaftlicher Natur. (insbesondere Deutsch, Geschichte und Mathematik)


Similio bietet zahlreiche interaktive Karten zum Thema Sekundarbildung an. Für jede österreichische Gemeinde gibt es eine eigene Karte. Weitere Karten zum Thema Sekundarbildung gibt es auf der Ebene der politischen Bezirke, der Landschaften, der Regionen sowie auf Bundesländer-Ebene.


Folgen Sie den Bundesländer Links, um zu den interaktiven Karten zum Thema Sekundarbildung für die Bundesländer zu kommen.


Stichwörter zu Sekundarbildung:

Oberstufe, Unterstufe, Bildung, Ausbildung, Schulabschluss, Hochschulreife, Bildungsweg, Wirtschaft, Unterricht, Bildungsangebot, Schulformen, Bildungsministerium, Statistik, Lehrer, Pädagogen, Kinder, Jugendliche, Schüler.

Sekundarbildung