On this page users will find an overview of the topic Seniors in Austria. Below the map, users can see the highest and lowest values for Seniors in Austria at the municipal level. By clicking on one of these municipalities, users can then go directly to the detailed view of the municipality and its neighbouring municipalities. In the category federal states users are directed to the respective federal state page of the topic Seniors. Starting from the provincial page, users can then navigate further within Austria on the topic Seniors on interactive maps. At the end of the page there is an overview of the other statistical themes on Similio with corresponding links.

Austria

Seniors

Seniors  in Austria

Seniors: Description

Senior citizens in the sense of this indicator are those over 65 years of age. The senior citizens ratio reflects the proportion of the population aged 65 and over in a geographical unit. It is therefore a useful statistic for analysing the demographic structure of the population, as a high proportion of senior citizens indicates an ageing population.


Similio offers numerous Seniors comparisons with interactive maps. There is a separate map for each Austrian municipality. Further maps for Seniors are available at the level of political districts, landscapes, regions and at the level of federal provinces.


Follow the federal state links to get to the interactive Seniors maps for the federal states.


Keywords on Seniors:

average age, population, inhabitants, children, schools, parents, pension, retirement, infrastructure, population growth, demography, young people, grandparents, nursing homes, hospitals, age, generation, culture, stage of life.

Seniors

Auf dieser Seite finden Nutzer eine Übersicht zum Thema Senioren in Österreich. Unterhalb der Karte sehen Nutzer die österreichweiten Höchst- und Tiefstwerte auf Gemeindeebene zum Thema Senioren. Mit einem Klick auf eine dieser Gemeinden gelangen Nutzer dann direkt zur Detailansicht der Gemeinde und ihrer Nachbargemeinden. In der Rubrik Bundesländer kommen Nutzer zur jeweiligen Bundesland-Seite des Themas Senioren. Von der Bundesland-Seite ausgehend können Nutzer dann weiter innerhalb Österreichs zum Thema Senioren auf interaktiven Karten navigieren. Am Ende der Seite findet sich noch eine Übersicht über die weiteren statistischen Themen auf Similio mit entsprechenden Links.

Österreich

Senioren

Senioren  in Österreich

Senioren: Beschreibung

Senioren im Sinne dieses Indikators sind die über 65-Jährigen. Die Seniorenquote gibt den Anteil der über 65-Jährigen an der Gesamtbevölkerung in einer geographischen Einheit wieder. Es handelt sich dahingehend um eine aufschlussreiche Statistik für die Analyse der demographischen Struktur der Bevölkerung, denn eine hohe Seniorenquote deutet auf eine alternde Bevölkerung hin.


Similio bietet zahlreiche interaktive Karten zum Thema Senioren an. Für jede österreichische Gemeinde gibt es eine eigene Karte. Weitere Karten zum Thema Senioren gibt es auf der Ebene der politischen Bezirke, der Landschaften, der Regionen sowie auf Bundesländer-Ebene.


Folgen Sie den Bundesländer Links, um zu den interaktiven Karten zum Thema Senioren für die Bundesländer zu kommen.


Stichwörter zu Senioren:

Durchschnittsalter, Bevölkerung, Einwohner, Kinder, Schulen, Eltern, Pension, Ruhestand, Infrastruktur, Bevölkerungswachstum, Demographie, Jugendliche, Großeltern, Pflegeheime, Krankenhäuser, Alter, Generation, Kultur, Lebensabschnitt .

Senioren