On this page users will find an overview of the topic Urbanity in Austria. Below the map, users can see the highest and lowest values for Urbanity in Austria at the municipal level. By clicking on one of these municipalities, users can then go directly to the detailed view of the municipality and its neighbouring municipalities. In the category federal states users are directed to the respective federal state page of the topic Urbanity. Starting from the provincial page, users can then navigate further within Austria on the topic Urbanity on interactive maps. At the end of the page there is an overview of the other statistical themes on Similio with corresponding links.

Austria

Urbanity

Urbanity in Austria

Urbanity: Description

Urbanity is an indicator of the size, population density and type of settlement in a region. Urbanity is a value from 0 to 10, with a higher value representing a denser population. Urbanity is an easy way of measuring regional differences and is also an interesting benchmark for comparing the way of life in different regions. Of course, urbanity also provides information about the attractiveness of a region in its surroundings and in a national comparison. The urbanity values have the following meaning: 10 - Large urban centres; 9 - Medium urban centres; 8 - Small urban centres; 7 - Regional centres, central; 6 - Regional centres, intermediate; 5 - Centres surrounding area, central; 4 - Centres in the surrounding area, intermediate; 3 - Centres surrounding area, peripheral; 2 - Rural area, central; 1 - Rural area, intermediate; 0 - Rural area, peripheral


Similio offers numerous Urbanity comparisons with interactive maps. There is a separate map for each Austrian municipality. Further maps for Urbanity are available at the level of political districts, landscapes, regions and at the level of federal provinces.


Follow the federal state links to get to the interactive Urbanity maps for the federal states.

Urbanity

Auf dieser Seite finden Nutzer eine Übersicht zum Thema Urbanität in Österreich. Unterhalb der Karte sehen Nutzer die österreichweiten Höchst- und Tiefstwerte auf Gemeindeebene zum Thema Urbanität. Mit einem Klick auf eine dieser Gemeinden gelangen Nutzer dann direkt zur Detailansicht der Gemeinde und ihrer Nachbargemeinden. In der Rubrik Bundesländer kommen Nutzer zur jeweiligen Bundesland-Seite des Themas Urbanität. Von der Bundesland-Seite ausgehend können Nutzer dann weiter innerhalb Österreichs zum Thema Urbanität auf interaktiven Karten navigieren. Am Ende der Seite findet sich noch eine Übersicht über die weiteren statistischen Themen auf Similio mit entsprechenden Links.

Österreich

Urbanität

Urbanität in Österreich

Urbanität: Beschreibung

Die Urbanität ist ein Indikator für die Größe, die Bevölkerungsdichte und die Besiedelungsart in einer Region. Es handelt sich bei der Urbanität um einen Wert von 0 bis 10, wobei ein höherer Wert für eine dichtere Besiedelung steht. Anhand der Urbanität lassen sich regionale Unterschiede einfach bemessen und zugleich ist ein interessanter Richtwert, um die Lebensart in verschiedenen Regionen miteinander zu vergleichen. Die Urbanität gibt natürlich auch Aufschluss über die Attraktivität einer Region in ihrer Umgebung sowie im überregionalen Vergleich. Die Urbanitätswerte haben folgende Bedeutung: 10 - Urbane Großzentren; 9 - Urbane Mittelzentren; 8 - Urbane Kleinzentren; 7 - Regionale Zentren, zentral; 6 - Regionale Zentren, intermediär; 5 - Zentren Umland, zentral; 4 - Zentren Umland, intermediär; 3 - Zentren Umland, peripher; 2 - Ländlicher Raum, zentral; 1 - Ländlicher Raum, intermediär; 0 - Ländlicher Raum, peripher


Similio bietet zahlreiche interaktive Karten zum Thema Urbanität an. Für jede österreichische Gemeinde gibt es eine eigene Karte. Weitere Karten zum Thema Urbanität gibt es auf der Ebene der politischen Bezirke, der Landschaften, der Regionen sowie auf Bundesländer-Ebene.


Folgen Sie den Bundesländer Links, um zu den interaktiven Karten zum Thema Urbanität für die Bundesländer zu kommen.

Urbanität