On this page users will find an overview of the topic Population density in Austria. Below the map, users can see the highest and lowest values for Population density in Austria at the municipal level. By clicking on one of these municipalities, users can then go directly to the detailed view of the municipality and its neighbouring municipalities. In the category federal states users are directed to the respective federal state page of the topic Population density. Starting from the provincial page, users can then navigate further within Austria on the topic Population density on interactive maps. At the end of the page there is an overview of the other statistical themes on Similio with corresponding links.

Austria

Population density

Population density  in Austria

Population density: Description

Population density is a statistical indicator which compares the number of inhabitants with the area of a region. Population density can be used to evaluate the type of settlement in a region. Population density is measured in inhabitants per square kilometre. The population density in Austria is not as high as in the metropolises of the world and Austria is rather in the middle of the international comparison with a population density of about 106 inhabitants per km².


Similio offers numerous Population density comparisons with interactive maps. There is a separate map for each Austrian municipality. Further maps for Population density are available at the level of political districts, landscapes, regions and at the level of federal provinces.


Follow the federal state links to get to the interactive Population density maps for the federal states.


Keywords on Population density:

metropolis, development, city, country, urbanisation, multi-family houses, single-family houses, population, inhabitants, rural exodus, development, growth, decline, city centres, economy, jobs, density, supply.

Population density: Highest values

Population density

Auf dieser Seite finden Nutzer eine Übersicht zum Thema Bevölkerungsdichte in Österreich. Unterhalb der Karte sehen Nutzer die österreichweiten Höchst- und Tiefstwerte auf Gemeindeebene zum Thema Bevölkerungsdichte. Mit einem Klick auf eine dieser Gemeinden gelangen Nutzer dann direkt zur Detailansicht der Gemeinde und ihrer Nachbargemeinden. In der Rubrik Bundesländer kommen Nutzer zur jeweiligen Bundesland-Seite des Themas Bevölkerungsdichte. Von der Bundesland-Seite ausgehend können Nutzer dann weiter innerhalb Österreichs zum Thema Bevölkerungsdichte auf interaktiven Karten navigieren. Am Ende der Seite findet sich noch eine Übersicht über die weiteren statistischen Themen auf Similio mit entsprechenden Links.

Österreich

Bevölkerungsdichte

Bevölkerungsdichte  in Österreich

Bevölkerungsdichte: Beschreibung

Die Bevölkerungsdichte ist ein statistischer Indikator, der die Einwohnerzahl mit der Fläche einer Region vergleicht. Anhand der Bevölkerungsdichte kann die Art der Besiedelung in einer Region evaluiert werden. Gemessen wird die Bevölkerungsdichte mit Einwohnern pro Quadratkilometer. Die Bevölkerungsdichte in Österreich ist nicht vergleichbar hoch wie in den Metropolen dieser Welt und Österreich befindet sich im internationalen Vergleich eher im Mittelfeld mit einer Bevölkerungsdichte von rund 106 Einwohnern pro km².


Similio bietet zahlreiche interaktive Karten zum Thema Bevölkerungsdichte an. Für jede österreichische Gemeinde gibt es eine eigene Karte. Weitere Karten zum Thema Bevölkerungsdichte gibt es auf der Ebene der politischen Bezirke, der Landschaften, der Regionen sowie auf Bundesländer-Ebene.


Folgen Sie den Bundesländer Links, um zu den interaktiven Karten zum Thema Bevölkerungsdichte für die Bundesländer zu kommen.


Stichwörter zu Bevölkerungsdichte:

Metropole, Bebauung, Stadt, Land, Urbanisierung, Mehrfamilienhäuser, Einfamilienhäuser, Bevölkerung, Einwohner, Landflucht, Entwicklung, Wachstum, Rückgang, Stadtzentren, Wirtschaft, Arbeitsplätze, Dichte, Angebot.

Bevölkerungsdichte: Höchstwerte

Bevölkerungsdichte