Welcome to Similio Austria,
the subject directory

On this overview page of Similio, the topic directory of Austria, users can access the different topic pages of Similio. Similio's topics deal with housing, residents, social issues and work using interactive maps. On interactive maps on the respective topics, users can obtain statistical and further information on the Austrian provinces, districts, landscapes and municipalities. On Similio, for example, the interactive maps enable users to compare topics within the federal provinces, between and within districts and landscapes as well as between different municipalities. The subject area of housing covers topics such as land prices, settlement or second home quota. The subject area Inhabitants is related to population development, population density or National Council election results, among other things. The social area deals with topics such as demographic structure or educational standards. The subject area of employment is concerned in particular with the topic of unemployment and gainful employment. By clicking on one of the topics, the user first reaches the Austria overview, from where it is possible to navigate further within Austria.


In order to recognize connections and understand backgrounds, the right sources are needed. Similio's thematic directory offers these backgrounds and connections in the form of thousands of interactive maps of the political and geographical organisation of Austria. Users can get an overview of the overall situation in Austria along various topics such as land prices, population density or population development, analyse the conditions within districts and landscapes or directly compare different municipalities. All this is made possible in a particularly user-friendly and playful way with the help of thousands of colourful and interactive maps.
The topics on SImilio cover the following areas: Work, inhabitants, social issues and housing. Based on these themes, a wide range of conclusions can be drawn about the demographic, social and economic situation in Austria.

Prime examples of the intelligent networking of information about Austria using the themes on Similio are, for example, the analysis of land prices in relation to settlement and second homes, and the analysis of unemployment using education statistics and population activity. Due to the easy handling of the information on Similio, it is possible to generate knowledge about Austrian local authorities in a playful and reliable way.
Similio also strives to update its data as quickly as possible and to continuously improve the user experience.

Willkommen auf Similio Österreich, dem Themenverzeichnis

i Auf dieser Übersichtsseite von Similio, dem Themenverzeichnis von Österreich, können Nutzer zu den unterschiedlichen Themen-Seiten von Similio gelangen. Die Themen von Similio befassen sich anhand interaktiver Karten mit den Themen Wohnen, Einwohner, Soziales und Arbeit. Auf interaktiven Karten zu jeweiligen Themen erhalten Nutzer statistische und weiterführende Informationen zu den österreichischen Bundesländern, Bezirken, Landschaften und Gemeinden. So können auf Similio anhand der interaktiven Karten Themen innerhalb der Bundesländer, zwischen und innerhalb von Bezirken und Landschaften sowie zwischen verschiedenen Gemeinden miteinander vergleichen können. Der Themenbereich Wohnen umfasst Themen wie Grundstückspreise, die Besiedelung oder die Zweitwohnsitzquote. Der Themenbereich Einwohner ist unter anderem bezogen auf die Bevölkerungsentwicklung, die Bevölkerungsdichte oder Nationalratswahlergebnisse. Der Themenbereich Soziales befasst sich mit Themen wie der demographischen Struktur oder dem Bildungsstandard. Der Themenbereich Arbeit dreht sich insbesondere um das Thema Arbeitslosigkeit sowie die Erwerbstätigkeit. Durch das Klicken auf eines der Themen gelang der Nutzer erst zur Österreich-Übersicht, von wo aus weiter innerhalb Österreichs navigiert werden kann.


Um Zusammenhänge zu erkennen und Hintergründe zu verstehen, bedarf es der richtigen Quellen. Das Themenverzeichnis von Similio bietet diese Hintergründe und Zusammenhänge in Form von tausenden interaktiven Karten zur politischen und geographischen Organisation von Österreich. Nutzer können entlang verschiedenster Themen wie der Grundstückspreise, der Bevölkerungsdichte oder der Bevölkerungsentwicklung einen Überblick über die Gesamtsituation in Österreich erhalten, die Zustände innerhalb von Bezirken und Landschaften analysieren oder auch direkt verschiedene Gemeinden miteinander vergleichen. All dies wird auf eine besonders nutzerfreundliche und spielerische Art mithilfe tausender bunter und interaktiver Karten ermöglicht.
Die Themen auf SImilio umfassen folgende Bereiche: Arbeit, Einwohner, Soziales und Wohnen. Ausgehend von diesen Themen lassen sich vielfältige Rückschlüsse auf die demographische, soziale und wirtschaftliche Lage Österreichs schließen.

Musterbeispiele für die intelligente Vernetzung von Informationen über Österreich anhand der Themen auf Similio sind zum Beispiel die Analyse der Grundstückspreise im Verhältnis zur Besiedelung und der Zweitwohnsitze sowie die Analyse der Arbeitslosigkeit anhand der Bildungsstatistiken und der Bevölkerungsaktivität. Durch die einfache Handhabung der Informationen auf Similio lassen sich so zugleich spielerisch als auch verlässlich Erkenntnisse zu den österreichischen Gebietskörperschaften generieren.
Similio bemüht sich weiters seine Daten schnellstmöglich zu aktualisieren und das Nutzererlebnis kontinuierlich zu verbessern.