On this page users will find an overview of the topic Tertiary education in Austria. Below the map, users can see the highest and lowest values for Tertiary education in Austria at the municipal level. By clicking on one of these municipalities, users can then go directly to the detailed view of the municipality and its neighbouring municipalities. In the category federal states users are directed to the respective federal state page of the topic Tertiary education. Starting from the provincial page, users can then navigate further within Austria on the topic Tertiary education on interactive maps. At the end of the page there is an overview of the other statistical themes on Similio with corresponding links.

Austria

Tertiary education

Tertiary education in Austria

Tertiary education: Description

Tertiary education follows secondary education and in Austria includes universities and universities of applied sciences. Tertiary education is considered to be advanced and is part of a theoretical and practical specialisation in certain subject areas. While secondary education has a comprehensive character in terms of content, higher education courses primarily teach specialist knowledge related to a specific subject area. Although university courses are specialised, the universities as such usually provide a wide range of different courses or fields of study that go far beyond the level of secondary education. In addition, a tertiary degree is also a prerequisite for the exercise of a large number of professions in Austria. (such as doctors and lawyers) The tertiary education rate is an indicator that compares the proportion of the population with a tertiary degree with the total population. This ratio can be used to show regional differences in typical educational pathways, some of which vary greatly between certain districts and municipalities. Since education is always seen as the key to success, this ratio can be used to draw conclusions about the social and economic conditions in a region.


Similio offers numerous Tertiary education comparisons with interactive maps. There is a separate map for each Austrian municipality. Further maps for Tertiary education are available at the level of political districts, landscapes, regions and at the level of federal provinces.


Follow the federal state links to get to the interactive Tertiary education maps for the federal states.

Tertiary education

Auf dieser Seite finden Nutzer eine Übersicht zum Thema Tertiäre Bildung in Österreich. Unterhalb der Karte sehen Nutzer die österreichweiten Höchst- und Tiefstwerte auf Gemeindeebene zum Thema Tertiäre Bildung. Mit einem Klick auf eine dieser Gemeinden gelangen Nutzer dann direkt zur Detailansicht der Gemeinde und ihrer Nachbargemeinden. In der Rubrik Bundesländer kommen Nutzer zur jeweiligen Bundesland-Seite des Themas Tertiäre Bildung. Von der Bundesland-Seite ausgehend können Nutzer dann weiter innerhalb Österreichs zum Thema Tertiäre Bildung auf interaktiven Karten navigieren. Am Ende der Seite findet sich noch eine Übersicht über die weiteren statistischen Themen auf Similio mit entsprechenden Links.

Österreich

Tertiäre Bildung

Tertiäre Bildung  in Österreich

Tertiäre Bildung: Beschreibung

Die tertiäre Bildung folgt auf die Sekundarbildung und umfasst in Österreich Universitäten und Fachhochschulen. Die tertiäre Bildung gilt als weiterführend und ist Teil einer theoretischen und praktischen Spezialisierung in bestimmten Themenbereichen. Während die Sekundarbildung einen inhaltlich umfassenden Charakter hat, wird in Hochschullehrgängen primär auf ein Themengebiet bezogenes Fachwissen vermittelt. Wenngleich Hochschullehrgänge spezialisiert sind, stellen die Hochschulen als solche meist eine Vielzahl an verschiedensten Lehrgängen bzw. Studienrichtungen zur Verfügung, die weit über das Maß der Sekundarbildung hinausgehen. Ein tertiärer Abschluss ist in Österreich darüber hinaus auch Voraussetzung für die Ausübung einer Vielzahl von Berufen. (wie zum Beispiel Ärzte und Rechtsanwälte) Bei der tertiären Bildungsquote handelt es sich um einen Indikator, der den Anteil der Bevölkerung mit einem tertiären Abschluss mit der Gesamtbevölkerung vergleicht. Anhand dieser Quote lassen sich regionale Unterschiede in den typischen Bildungswegen darstellen, die zum Teil sehr unterschiedlich zwischen gewissen Bezirken und Gemeinden ausfallen. Da Bildung immer als Schlüssel zum Erfolg angesehen wird, können anhand dieser Quote Rückschlüsse auf die sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen in einer Region gezogen werden.


Similio bietet zahlreiche interaktive Karten zum Thema Tertiäre Bildung an. Für jede österreichische Gemeinde gibt es eine eigene Karte. Weitere Karten zum Thema Tertiäre Bildung gibt es auf der Ebene der politischen Bezirke, der Landschaften, der Regionen sowie auf Bundesländer-Ebene.


Folgen Sie den Bundesländer Links, um zu den interaktiven Karten zum Thema Tertiäre Bildung für die Bundesländer zu kommen.

Tertiäre Bildung