Data Privacy

Data protection is an important concern for Similio. On this page, users will find all essential information about the use of Similio from a data protection perspective. For further questions, users can simply contact [email protected]

Note: Only the original german version of this data protection declaration is binding for Similio
The purpose of this data protection declaration is to inform visitors of Similio about the storage of data and their processing in accordance with the requirements of the General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016/679 and the Austrian Data Protection Act (DSG), and to inform them about the options for making decisions on the website in this connection.
Generally, the company information displayed on Similio is exclusively publicly accessible data, the collection and reproduction of which does not require explicit consent.
If you have any questions regarding data protection, please contact Similio at the following e-mail address: [email protected]

- Rights according to the Basic Data Protection Ordinance


According to the GDPR and the DSG, affected parties are entitled to the following rights:

  • Right to report (Article 16 DSGVO)
  • Right to be forgotten (Article 17 DSGVO)
  • Right to limitation of processing (Article 18 DSGVO)
  • Right of notification - obligation to notify in relation to rectification or erasure of personal data or limitation of processing (Article 19 DSGVO)
  • Right to data transferability (Article 20 DSGVO)
  • Right of objection (Article 21 DSGVO)
  • Right not to be subject to a decision based exclusively on automated processing, including profiling (Article 22 DS Block Exemption Regulation)


Data subjects can lodge complaints with the supervisory authority (in Austria the data protection authority) against data processing violations.

- General information on data processing


When you visit websites, certain data is automatically created and stored. These are stored on the web server as web server log files and usually deleted automatically within 2 weeks. The automatically stored data includes data such as the web address of the website accessed, browser information, information on the operating system, referrer URL, date and time as well as the host name and IP address of the device used.
This data is processed based on Article 6 para. 1 f DSGVO (lawfulness of processing), as there is a legitimate interest in the error-free operation of Similio, which is made possible by the recording of web server log files.
Personal data, which visitors of the website transmit to us within the scope of online forms (e.g. newsletter), will only be used together with the time and IP address for the purpose stated in each case, stored securely and not passed on to third parties. We therefore only use your personal data for communication with visitors who expressly wish to contact us.
This data is processed based on Article 6 para. 1 a DSGVO (lawfulness of processing), as the processing is carried out with the consent of the person concerned. This consent can be revoked at any time, for example by sending an informal e-mail to [email protected]

- Newsletter


By subscribing to the newsletter, visitors of the website give their consent to Similio contacting them for informational purposes. The stored contact data will only be used for the newsletter and will not be passed on. The revocation of the consent and the associated deletion of the data can take place among other things by unsubscribing from the newsletter (link at the end of each newsletter).

- Data security


By using TLS (Transport Layer Security), an encryption protocol for secure data transmission on the Internet, the protection of confidential data can be ensured (data protection through technology design Article 25 para. 1 GDPR). The use of this security measure is indicated by the lock symbol in the top left corner of the browser and the use of the https schema (instead of http) as part of Similio URL.

- Cookies


Cookies are short data packets between a web browser and a web server in order to store user-specific data. There are first-party cookies created by Similio and third-party cookies created by other websites such as Google Analytics. There are also three categories of cookies: essential, functional, and targeted. Similio uses cookies to increase user friendliness for the visitor. Some cookies remain stored on the visitor's terminal device so that they can be recognized at the next visit of the site.
The cookie settings can be changed, cookies can be viewed and deleted in the browser settings. If cookies are deactivated in the settings, some Similio functions and pages may not work.

- Analysis of visitor behavior


The evaluation of visitor behavior is anonymous, and no conclusions can be drawn about the person. Similio uses the services of Google Analytics from Google LLC for statistical analysis, which uses target-oriented cookies for this purpose. Similio refers to the current version of the terms of use and privacy policy of Google Analytics (http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html respectively https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=de respectively https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de).
The targeted cookies of Google Analytics are:

  • _ga

    • Expiry time: 2 years

    • Use: Differentiation of website visitors

    • Example value: GA1.2.1326744211.152211088077

  • _gid

    • Expiry time: 24 hours

    • Use: Differentiation of website visitors

    • Example value: GA1.2.1687193234.152211088077

  • _gat_gtag_UA_<property-id>

    • Expiration time: 1 minute

    • Use: Used to throttle the requirement rate. When Google Analytics is provided through the Google Tag Manager, this cookie is named _dc_gtm_ <property-id>.

    • Sample value: 1


Because Similio is concerned about the privacy of its users, user data is pseudonymized. Data processing is based on the legal provisions of § 96 Para. 3 TKG and Art. 6 EU-DSGVO Para. 1 lit a (consent) and/or f (legitimate interest) of the DSGVO.
Using the browser add-on to deactivate Google Analytics JavaScript (ga.js, analytics.js, dc.js), website visitors can prevent Google Analytics from using visitor data.
The collection by Google of the data generated by the cookie and related to the use of the website and the processing of this data by Google can be prevented by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available under the following link: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en
On Similio, IP address anonymization was implemented by Google Analytics. This feature was developed by Google to ensure compliance with applicable privacy laws and the recommendations of local data protection authorities when they prohibit the storage of your full IP address. IP anonymization or masking occurs when IP addresses arrive on the Google Analytics data collection network and before the data is stored or processed.
More information on IP anonymization can be found at https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2763052?hl=en.

- Integration of social media services


Similio integrates elements of social media services to display images, videos and text. By visiting the pages of these services, data is transferred to the respective social media service and stored there. We do not have access to this data. The following links contain the data protection declarations of the social media services concerned:
Instagram Privacy Policy: https://help.instagram.com/519522125107875
YouTube is subject to Google's privacy policy: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en
Facebook data policy: https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy
Twitter Privacy Policy: https://twitter.com/de/privacy

Datenschutz

Datenschutz ist Similio ein wichtiges Anliegen. Auf dieser Seite finden Nutzer alle wesentlichen Informationen über die Nutzung von Similio aus datenschutzrechtlicher Perspektive. Bei weiteren Fragen können Nutzer einfach [email protected] kontaktieren.

Diese Datenschutzerklärung verfolgt den Zweck, Besucher von Similio gemäß den Vorgaben der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (EU) 2016/679 und dem Datenschutzgesetz (DSG) über die Speicherung von Daten und deren Verarbeitung zu informieren sowie über Entscheidungsmöglichkeiten auf der Webseite in diesem Zusammenhang aufzuklären. 
Allgemein gilt, dass die auf Similio angezeigten Unternehmensinformationen ausschließlich öffentlich zugängliche Daten sind, deren Erhebung und Vervielfältigung keiner expliziten Zustimmung bedarf.
Bei Fragen zum Thema Datenschutz können sich Besucher unter der folgenden E-Mail an Similio wenden: [email protected]

- Betroffenenrechte laut Datenschutzgrundverordnung


Betroffenen stehen laut den Bestimmungen der DSGVO und des DSG folgende Rechte zu:

  • Recht auf Berichtung (Artikel 16 DSGVO)
  • Recht auf Löschung (Right to be forgotten) (Artikel 17 DSGVO)
  • Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (Artikel 18 DSGVO)
  • Recht auf Benachrichtigung – Mitteilungspflicht im Zusammenhang mit der Berichtigung oder Löschung personenbezogener Daten oder der Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (Artikel 19 DSGVO)
  • Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit (Artikel 20 DSGVO)
  • Widerspruchsrecht (Artikel 21 DSGVO)
  • Recht, nicht einer ausschließlich auf einer automatisierten Verarbeitung — einschließlich Profiling — beruhenden Entscheidung unterworfen zu werden (Artikel 22 DSGVO)


Gegen Verstöße bei der Datenverarbeitung können Betroffene Beschwerde bei der Aufsichtsbehörde (in Österreich die Datenschutzbehörde) erheben.

- Allgemeine Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung


Beim Besuch von Webseiten werden gewisse Daten automatisch erstellt und gespeichert. Diese werden auf dem Webserver als Webserver-Logfiles gespeichert und in der Regel binnen 2 Wochen automatisch gelöscht. Die automatisch gespeicherten Daten umfassen Daten wie zum Beispiel die Webadresse der aufgerufenen Webseite, Browserinformationen, Informationen zum Betriebssystem, die Referrer URL, Datum und Uhrzeit sowie den Hostname und die IP-Adresse des verwendeten Geräts.
Diese Daten werden auf Grundlage von Artikel 6 Abs 1 f DSGVO (Rechtmäßigkeit der Verarbeitung) verarbeitet, da ein berechtigtes Interesse am fehlerfreien Betrieb von Similio besteht, was durch die Erfassung von Webserver-Logfiles ermöglicht wird.
Persönliche Daten, die Besucher der Webseite im Rahmen von Online-Formularen (z.B. Newsletter) an uns übermitteln, werden gemeinsam mit dem Zeitpunkt und der IP-Adresse nur zum jeweils angegebenen Zweck verwendet, sicher verwahrt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Wir nutzen Ihre persönlichen Daten somit nur für die Kommunikation mit jenen Besuchern, die Kontakt ausdrücklich wünschen.
Diese Daten werden auf Grundlage von Artikel 6 Abs 1 a DSGVO (Rechtmäßigkeit der Verarbeitung) verarbeitet, da die Verarbeitung mit Einwilligung des Betroffenen erfolgt. Diese Einwilligung kann jederzeit, unter anderem durch eine formlose E-Mail an [email protected] widerrufen werden.

- Newsletter


Durch die Eintragung in den Newsletter geben Besucher der Webseite ihre Einwilligung in die Kontaktierung durch Similio zu Informationszwecken. Die gespeicherten Kontaktdaten werden ausschließlich für den Newsletter genutzt und nicht weitergegeben. Der Widerruf der Einwilligung und die damit einhergehende Löschung der Daten kann unter anderem durch die Abmeldung vom Newsletter (Link am Ende jedes Newsletters) erfolgen.

- Datensicherheit


Durch den Einsatz von TLS (Transport Layer Security), einem Verschlüsselungsprotokoll zur sicheren Datenübertragung im Internet, kann der Schutz vertraulicher Daten sichergestellt werden (Datenschutz durch Technikgestaltung Artikel 25 Absatz 1 DSGVO). Die Benutzung dieser Sicherheitsmaßnahme ist durch das Schlosssymbol links oben im Browser und der Verwendung des Schemas https (anstatt http) als Teil Similio URL erkennbar.

- Cookies


Cookies sind kurze Datenpakete zwischen Webbrowser und -server, um nutzerspezifische Daten zu speichern. Es existieren Erstanbieter-Cookies, die von Similio erstellt werden, sowie Drittanbieter-Cookies, die von anderen Webseiten wie zum Beispiel Google Analytics erstellt werden. Man unterscheidet weiters drei Kategorien von Cookies: unbedingt notwendige, funktionelle und zielorientierte Cookies. Similio nutzt Cookies, um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit für den Besucher zu erhöhen. Einige Cookies bleiben auf dem Endgerät des Besuchers gespeichert, um diesen beim nächsten Besuch wiederzuerkennen.
In den Browser-Einstellungen können die Cookie-Einstellungen geändert, Cookies eingesehen und gelöscht werden. Wenn Cookies in den Einstellungen deaktiviert werden, kann es sein, dass manche Funktionen und Seiten von Similio nicht funktionieren.

- Analyse des Besucherverhaltens


Die Auswertung Besucherverhaltens erfolgt anonym und hierdurch können keine Rückschlüsse auf die Person gezogen werden. Bei der statistischen Auswertung bedient sich Similio der Dienste von Google Analytics der Firma Google LLC, die hierfür zielorientierte Cookies einsetzen. Similio verweist dahingehend auf die jeweils gültige Fassung der Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutzerklärung von Google Analytics (http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html bzw https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=de bzw https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de).
Die zielorientierten Cookies von Google Analytics sind:

  • _ga
    • Ablaufzeit: 2 Jahre
    • Verwendung: Unterscheidung der Webseitenbesucher
    • Beispielhafter Wert: GA1.2.1326744211.152211088077
  • _gid
    • Ablaufzeit: 24 Stunden
    • Use: Differentiation of website visitors
    • Example value: GA1.2.1687193234.152211088077
  • _gat_gtag_UA_
    • Ablaufzeit: 1 Minute
    • Verwendung: Wird zum Drosseln der Anforderungsrate verwendet. Wenn Google Analytics über den Google Tag Manager bereitgestellt wird, erhält dieser Cookie den Namen _dc_gtm_ .
    • Beispielhafter Wert: 1

Da Similio die Privatsphäre seiner Nutzer wichtig ist, werden Nutzerdaten pseudonymisiert. Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf Basis der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen des § 96 Abs 3 TKG sowie des Art 6 EU-DSGVO Abs 1 lit a (Einwilligung) und/oder f (berechtigtes Interesse) der DSGVO.
Mithilfe des Browser-Add-ons zur Deaktivierung von Google Analytics-JavaScript (ga.js, analytics.js, dc.js) können Website-Besucher verhindern, dass Google Analytics Besucherdaten verwendet.
Die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf die Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google kann verhindert werden, indem das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installiert wird: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en
Auf Similio wurde die IP-Adressen-Anonymisierung von Google Analytics implementiert. Diese Funktion wurde von Google entwickelt, damit die geltenden Datenschutzbestimmungen und Empfehlungen der lokalen Datenschutzbehörden eingehalten werden, wenn diese eine Speicherung der vollständigen IP-Adresse untersagen. Die Anonymisierung bzw. Maskierung der IP findet statt, sobald die IP-Adressen im Google Analytics-Datenerfassungsnetzwerk eintreffen und bevor eine Speicherung oder Verarbeitung der Daten stattfindet.
Mehr Informationen zur IP-Anonymisierung finden sich auf  https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2763052?hl=en.

- Einbindung von Social Media Diensten


Similio bindet Elemente von Social Media Diensten ein, um Bilder, Videos und Texte anzuzeigen. Durch den Besuch von Seiten dieser Dienste werden Daten an den jeweiligen Social Media Dienst übertragen und dort gespeichert. Wir haben keinen Zugriff auf diese Daten. Unter den folgenden Links befinden sich die Datenschutzerklärungen der betroffenen Social-Media Dienste:
Instagram-Datenschutzrichtlinie:  https://help.instagram.com/519522125107875
Für YouTube gilt die Google Datenschutzerklärung: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en
Facebook-Datenrichtline: https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy
Twitter Datenschutzrichtlinie:  https://twitter.com/de/privacy