On this page users will find an overview of the topic Youth in Austria. Below the map, users can see the highest and lowest values for Youth in Austria at the municipal level. By clicking on one of these municipalities, users can then go directly to the detailed view of the municipality and its neighbouring municipalities. In the category federal states users are directed to the respective federal state page of the topic Youth. Starting from the provincial page, users can then navigate further within Austria on the topic Youth on interactive maps. At the end of the page there is an overview of the other statistical themes on Similio with corresponding links.

Austria

Youth

Youth in Austria

Youth: Description

Young people in the sense of this indicator are those under 15 years of age. The youth ratio reflects the proportion of young people under 15 years of age in the total population in a geographical unit. It is therefore a useful statistic for analysing the demographic structure of the population, since a high rate of youth generally indicates a growing population. In addition, a large number of social implications can also be derived from the youth ratio. These concern on the one hand the legal guardians and on the other hand the young people themselves. Regions with a high youth quota generally offer a correspondingly youth-friendly infrastructure, such as schools, playgrounds and sports fields as well as other club organisations.


Similio offers numerous Youth comparisons with interactive maps. There is a separate map for each Austrian municipality. Further maps for Youth are available at the level of political districts, landscapes, regions and at the level of federal provinces.


Follow the federal state links to get to the interactive Youth maps for the federal states.

Youth

Auf dieser Seite finden Nutzer eine Übersicht zum Thema Jugendliche in Österreich. Unterhalb der Karte sehen Nutzer die österreichweiten Höchst- und Tiefstwerte auf Gemeindeebene zum Thema Jugendliche. Mit einem Klick auf eine dieser Gemeinden gelangen Nutzer dann direkt zur Detailansicht der Gemeinde und ihrer Nachbargemeinden. In der Rubrik Bundesländer kommen Nutzer zur jeweiligen Bundesland-Seite des Themas Jugendliche. Von der Bundesland-Seite ausgehend können Nutzer dann weiter innerhalb Österreichs zum Thema Jugendliche auf interaktiven Karten navigieren. Am Ende der Seite findet sich noch eine Übersicht über die weiteren statistischen Themen auf Similio mit entsprechenden Links.

Österreich

Jugendliche

Jugendliche in Österreich

Jugendliche: Beschreibung

Jugendliche im Sinne dieses Indikators sind die unter 15-Jährigen. Die Jugendlichenquote gibt den Anteil der unter 15-Jährigen an der Gesamtbevölkerung in einer geographischen Einheit wieder. Es handelt sich dahingehend um eine aufschlussreiche Statistik für die Analyse der demographischen Struktur der Bevölkerung, denn grundsätzlich weist eine hohe Jugendlichenquote auf eine wachsende Bevölkerung hin. Darüber hinaus sind auch eine Vielzahl an sozialen Implikationen von der Jugendlichenquote ableitbar. Diese betreffen einerseits die Erziehunsgberechtigten und andererseits die Jugendlichen selbst. Regionen mit einer hohen Jugenlichenquote bieten in der Regel eine entsprechend jugendfreundliche Infrastruktur an wie zum Beispiel Schulen, Spiel- und Sportplätze sowie sonstige Vereinsorganisationen.


Similio bietet zahlreiche interaktive Karten zum Thema Jugendliche an. Für jede österreichische Gemeinde gibt es eine eigene Karte. Weitere Karten zum Thema Jugendliche gibt es auf der Ebene der politischen Bezirke, der Landschaften, der Regionen sowie auf Bundesländer-Ebene.


Folgen Sie den Bundesländer Links, um zu den interaktiven Karten zum Thema Jugendliche für die Bundesländer zu kommen.

Jugendliche