On this page users will find an overview of the topic Household size in Austria. Below the map, users can see the highest and lowest values for Household size in Austria at the municipal level. By clicking on one of these municipalities, users can then go directly to the detailed view of the municipality and its neighbouring municipalities. In the category federal states users are directed to the respective federal state page of the topic Household size. Starting from the provincial page, users can then navigate further within Austria on the topic Household size on interactive maps. At the end of the page there is an overview of the other statistical themes on Similio with corresponding links.

Austria

Household size

Household size  in Austria

Household size: Description

The average household size is an indicator of the number of inhabitants per housing unit or household in a given geographical unit, which can be used to draw conclusions about the type of settlement and social structures. In this respect, a distinction can be made between areas where households consist primarily of one person or more often of families or shared flats.


Similio offers numerous Household size comparisons with interactive maps. There is a separate map for each Austrian municipality. Further maps for Household size are available at the level of political districts, landscapes, regions and at the level of federal provinces.


Follow the federal state links to get to the interactive Household size maps for the federal states.


Keywords on Household size:

bachelor flat, single-family house, children, grandparents, square metres, flat size, living space, bedroom, bathroom, lack of space, garden, parents' house, flat-sharing communities, shared flats, student flats, statistics.

Household size

Auf dieser Seite finden Nutzer eine Übersicht zum Thema Haushaltsgröße in Österreich. Unterhalb der Karte sehen Nutzer die österreichweiten Höchst- und Tiefstwerte auf Gemeindeebene zum Thema Haushaltsgröße. Mit einem Klick auf eine dieser Gemeinden gelangen Nutzer dann direkt zur Detailansicht der Gemeinde und ihrer Nachbargemeinden. In der Rubrik Bundesländer kommen Nutzer zur jeweiligen Bundesland-Seite des Themas Haushaltsgröße. Von der Bundesland-Seite ausgehend können Nutzer dann weiter innerhalb Österreichs zum Thema Haushaltsgröße auf interaktiven Karten navigieren. Am Ende der Seite findet sich noch eine Übersicht über die weiteren statistischen Themen auf Similio mit entsprechenden Links.

Österreich

Haushaltsgröße

Haushaltsgröße  in Österreich

Haushaltsgröße: Beschreibung

Die durchschnittliche Haushaltsgröße ist ein Indikator für die Anzahl an Einwohnern pro Wohneinheit beziehungsweise Haushalt in einer gegebenen geographischen Einheit, anhand derer sich Rückschlüsse auf die Art der Besiedelung sowie gesellschaftliche Strukturen ziehen lassen. Dahingehend können Gegenden unterschieden werden, in denen Haushalte primär aus einer Person oder eher aus Familien bzw. Wohngemeinschaften bestehen.


Similio bietet zahlreiche interaktive Karten zum Thema Haushaltsgröße an. Für jede österreichische Gemeinde gibt es eine eigene Karte. Weitere Karten zum Thema Haushaltsgröße gibt es auf der Ebene der politischen Bezirke, der Landschaften, der Regionen sowie auf Bundesländer-Ebene.


Folgen Sie den Bundesländer Links, um zu den interaktiven Karten zum Thema Haushaltsgröße für die Bundesländer zu kommen.


Stichwörter zu Haushaltsgröße:

Junggesellenwohnung, Einfamilienhaus, Kinder, Großeltern, Quadratmeter, Wohnungsgröße, Wohnraum, Schlafzimmer, Badezimmer, Platzmangel, Garten, Elternhaus, Wohngemeinschaften, WGs, Studentenwohnungen, Statistik.

Haushaltsgröße