On this page users will find an overview of the topic General elections 2017 in Austria. Below the map, users can see the highest and lowest values for General elections 2017 in Austria at the municipal level. By clicking on one of these municipalities, users can then go directly to the detailed view of the municipality and its neighbouring municipalities. In the category federal states users are directed to the respective federal state page of the topic General elections 2017. Starting from the provincial page, users can then navigate further within Austria on the topic General elections 2017 on interactive maps. At the end of the page there is an overview of the other statistical themes on Similio with corresponding links.

Austria

General Elections in Austria 2017

General Elections in Austria 2017 in Austria

General elections 2017: Description

Austria is a parliamentary democracy based on the principles of the rule of law and the separation of powers. The first article of the Austrian Federal Constitution states that law in Austria emanates from the people. The National Council elections are the elections for the first chamber of the Parliament of the Republic of Austria, which is called the National Council. This is the main legislative chamber in Austrian parliamentarianism. Elections to the National Council take place at the end of each legislative period, whereby a legislative period in Austria lasts 5 years as a rule, although early elections are not uncommon in Austria. In the National Council elections, which always take place on a Sunday, all Austrian citizens are called to vote and decide on the majority of votes in parliament by casting their vote, which in turn is decisive for the distribution of mandates. This distribution of mandates follows relatively complex formulas, which would go beyond the scope of this description. It is important to note, however, that in Austria per se there is no direct election of the head of government or parliamentarians, but rather the head of government is elected by parliament and the members of parliament are elected by the parliament, depending on their position on the electoral party's list.


Similio offers numerous General elections 2017 comparisons with interactive maps. There is a separate map for each Austrian municipality. Further maps for General elections 2017 are available at the level of political districts, landscapes, regions and at the level of federal provinces.


Follow the federal state links to get to the interactive General elections 2017 maps for the federal states.

General Elections in Austria 2017

Auf dieser Seite finden Nutzer eine Übersicht zum Thema Nationalratswahlen 2017 in Österreich. Unterhalb der Karte sehen Nutzer die österreichweiten Höchst- und Tiefstwerte auf Gemeindeebene zum Thema Nationalratswahlen 2017. Mit einem Klick auf eine dieser Gemeinden gelangen Nutzer dann direkt zur Detailansicht der Gemeinde und ihrer Nachbargemeinden. In der Rubrik Bundesländer kommen Nutzer zur jeweiligen Bundesland-Seite des Themas Nationalratswahlen 2017. Von der Bundesland-Seite ausgehend können Nutzer dann weiter innerhalb Österreichs zum Thema Nationalratswahlen 2017 auf interaktiven Karten navigieren. Am Ende der Seite findet sich noch eine Übersicht über die weiteren statistischen Themen auf Similio mit entsprechenden Links.

Österreich

Nationalratswahlen 2017

Nationalratswahlen 2017 in Österreich

Nationalratswahlen 2017: Beschreibung

Österreich ist eine parlamentarische Demokratie, die auf den Grundsätzen der Rechtsstaatlichkeit und der Gewaltenteilung beruht. Der erste Artikel der österreichischen Bundesverfassung besagt, dass das Recht in Österreich vom Volk ausgeht. Die Nationalratswahlen sind die Wahlen für die erste Kammer des Parlaments der Republik Österreich, die als Nationalrat bezeichnet wird. Es handelt sich um die wesentliche gesetzgeberische Kammer im österreichischen Parlamentarismus. Die Wahlen zum Nationalrat finden am Ende jeder Legislaturperiode statt, wobei eine Legislaturperiode in Österreich grundsätzlich 5 Jahre dauert, wenngleich natürlich auch vorgezogene Neuwahlen in Österreich keine Seltenheit sind. Bei der Nationalratswahl, die immer an einem Sonntag stattfindet, sind alle österreichischen Staatsbürger zur Wahl aufgerufen und entscheiden über die Stimmenmehrheit im Parlamentt durch die Abgabe ihrer Stimme, die wiederum ausschlaggebend für die Verteilung der Mandate sind. Diese Mandatsverteilung erfolgt nach relativ komplexen Formeln, die den Rahmen dieser Beschreibung sprengen würden. Es ist jedoch wesentlich anzumerken, dass in Österreich per se keine Direktwahl des Regierungschefs oder der Parlamentarier erfolgt, sondern der Regierungschef vom Parlament sowie die Abgeordneten je nach Platzierung auf der Liste der wahlwerbenden Partei gewählt werden.


Similio bietet zahlreiche interaktive Karten zum Thema Nationalratswahlen 2017 an. Für jede österreichische Gemeinde gibt es eine eigene Karte. Weitere Karten zum Thema Nationalratswahlen 2017 gibt es auf der Ebene der politischen Bezirke, der Landschaften, der Regionen sowie auf Bundesländer-Ebene.


Folgen Sie den Bundesländer Links, um zu den interaktiven Karten zum Thema Nationalratswahlen 2017 für die Bundesländer zu kommen.

Nationalratswahlen 2017